Reigning Sound Announce First Album in 7 Years, Share New Song: Listen

Reigning Sound, the Memphis rock band led by Greg Cartwright, have announced their first studio LP since 2014’s Shattered. The new record, titled A Little More Time With Reigning Sound, features the band’s “Memphis lineup” of Cartwright, Jeremy Scott, Greg Roberson, and Alex Greene, who last played together on 2005’s Home for Orphans. Below, hear the new song “A Little More Time.”

A Little More Time With Reigning Sound is out on May 21 via Merge. In addition to the “Memphis lineup,” the record features drummer and percussionist Graham Winchester, as well as contributions from vocalist Coco Hames, pedal steel guitarist John Whittemore, cellist Elen Wroten, and violinist Krista Wroten.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Reigning Sound: A Little More Time With Reigning Sound

A Little More Time With Reigning Sound:

01 Let’s Do It Again
02 A Little More Time
03 I Don’t Need That Kind of Lovin’
04 I’ll Be Your Man
05 Oh Christine
06 Moving & Shaking
07 You Don’t Know What You’re Missing
08 Make It Up
09 A Good Life
10 Just Say When
11 You Ain’t Me
12 On and On

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

NBA free-agency rumors: Raptors’ Kyle Lowry among Knicks’ offseason targets
Zack Snyder’s Army Of The Dead Reviews Have Arrived, Here’s What Critics Are Saying About The Netflix Zombie Movie
Country Westerns Announce New Covers EP, Share New Video: Watch
Watch Coldplay Perform “Higher Power” at BRIT Awards 2021
New Trailers This Week | Week 18 (2021) | Movieclips Trailers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *