Smerz Detail Debut Album, Share New “Believer” Video: Watch

Smerz have announced their debut LP Believer with a new video for the album’s title track. The record due out February 26 via XL. Of the new song, the Norwegian duo said in a statement, “The lyrics for this song were written over a period of almost two years.” Smerz added, “So it ended up having a natural development parallel to our lives.” Check out the video for “Believer,” directed by Benjamin Barron, below.

Believer follows the Norwegian duo’s first two EPs: 2017’s Okey and 2018’s Have fun. They previously shared two videos, each featuring two songs from Believer: one that teased “The favourite” and “Rap interlude,” and another that features “I don’t talk about that much” and “Hva hvis.”

Read Pitchfork’s Rising feature “Smerz Make Uncanny Electronic Pop That Sounds Like a Secret.”


01 Gitarriff
02 Max
03 Believer
04 Versace Strings
05 Rain
06 4 temaer
07 Hester
08 Flashing
09 The favourite
10 Rap interlude
11 Sonette
12 Glassboard
13 Grand Piano
14 Missy
15 I don’t talk about that much
16 Hva hvis

Artwork by Benjamin Barron and Bror August

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier 2 start time, PPV price, odds, card & location for UFC 257
Phil Spector Dead at 81
Changes to March Madness schedule could create greatest day (or days) in NCAA Tournament history
Australian Open players forced into quarantine after two coronavirus cases
NHL power rankings 2021: Golden Knights, Maple Leafs, Canadiens start strong; Oilers, Blackhawks not so much

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *