Sturgill Simpson Announces New LP ‘Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1′

Sturgill Simpson has announced a new LP dropping this Friday called Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1 which was previously announced when he did a Ryman Auditorium livestream earlier this year.

In a new post on Instagram (which will likely get deleted quick), Simpson said “Welp,..was hoping to surprise everybody on Thursday but somebody somewhere (Germany) got all excited and just couldn’t hold their horses.”

He continues…

“Anyway,..’Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1 – The Butcher Shoppe Sessions’ is dropping 10/16 (midnight Thursday)” and he clarifies “and yes,..this is actually the album cover.” He also shared a shot of the group of musicians he recorded it with.

(L to R)
Mark Howard – rhythm & lead guitar
Scott Vestal – banjo
Sturg-iLL – voc / rhythm guitar
Mike Bub – bass
Sierra Hull – voc / mando
Tim O’Brien – voc / rhythm & lead guitar
Miles Miller – voc / percussion
Stuart Duncan – fiddle

Produced by David “Ferg” Ferguson
Engineered by David Ferguson & Sean Sullivan
Mastered by Richard Dodd

Cuttin’ Grass Vol. 1: The Butcher Shoppe Sessions Track List

1. All Around You
2. All the Pretty Colors
3. Breakers Roar
4. I Don’t Mind
5. I Wonder
6. Just Let Go
7. Life Ain’t Fair
8. A Little Light
9. Life of Sin
10. Long White Line
11. Living the Dream
12. Old King Coal
13. Railroad of Sin
14. Sitting Here Without You
15. Sometimes Wine
16. The Storm
17. Time After All
18. Turtles All the Way Down
19. Voices
20. Water in a Well

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sleater-Kinney’s Carrie Brownstein to Write and Direct New Heart Biopic
Latest Avatar 2 Set Photo Debuts New Location Designs
Saints vs. Broncos QB stats: Four of the weirdest numbers from Taysom Hill, Kendall Hinton
The Best TV Shows and Movies to Watch on Netflix in December 2020
Predicting Upcoming 2021 Concert Tours + Tickets Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *