Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020? Full voting results, stats, list of award winners

The 2020 Heisman Trophy winner will be announced Tuesday night on ESPN in a ceremony taking place six days before the College Football Playoff title game.

It’s a regular season award, but there’s a good chance fans will see the winner competing in the CFP championship. Two Alabama players are finalists (DeVonta Smith and Mac Jones), and it’s widely expected that one of them will take home the trophy.

The other finalists are Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence and Florida’s Kyle Trask.

MORE: History of WRs winning the Heisman

Previously, the No. 5 through No. 10 vote-getters for the Heisman Trophy were unveiled. In order from most to least votes received, those honorees were Najee Harris, Breece Hall, Justin Fields, Zaach Wilson, Ian Book and Kyle Pitts. Fields, the quarterback for Ohio State, will oppose Smith and Jones in the CFP championship.

Below is a breakdown of the 2020 Heisman Trophy ceremony as well as the winners of college football’s other top awards.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020?

The winner will be announced in a virtual ceremony between 7 p.m. ET and 8 p.m. ET. The TV broadcast of the event is on ESPN.

Heisman voting results 2020

Finish Player Pos. School Total points 1st 2nd 3rd

Heisman Trophy voting consists of 870 media members, 56 living Heisman winners and one vote from the fans.

College football award winners 2020

Finalists are listed below and will be updated once the winner is named.

  • Heisman Trophy (outstanding player of the year): Mac Jones, DeVonta Smith, Trevor Lawrence, Kyle Trask
  • Maxwell Award (player of the year): Mac Jones, DeVonta Smith, Trevor Lawrence
  • Davey O’Brien Award (best QB): Mac Jones, Kyle Trask, Trevor Lawrence
  • Doak Walker Award (best RB): Najee Harris, Breece Hall, Travis Etienne
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (best WR): DeVonta Smith, Elijah Moore, Kyle Pitts
  • John Mackey Award (best TE): Kyle Pitts, Charlie Kolar, Jalen Wydermyer
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player): Zaven Collins, Jeremiah Oswusu-Koramoa, Patrick Surtain II
  • Butkus Award (best linebacker): Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Notre Dame)
  • Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back): Richie Grant, Trevon Moehrig, Patrick Surtain II
  • Rimington Trophy (best center): Landon Dickerson, Tyler Linderbaum, Josh Myers
  • Outland Trophy (best interior offensive lineman): Liam Eichenberg, Alex Leatherwood, Daviyon Nixon
  • Lou Groza Award (best kicker): Jose Borregales, Jake Oldroyd, Will Reichard
  • Ray Guy Award (best punter): Jake Camarda, Pressley Harvin III, Lou Hedley

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

What ‘Pains’ Leslie Odom Jr. About One Night In Miami’s Sam Cooke
Tinashe – ‘Songs For You’ Full Live Concert
Netflix Originals 2021: All the New TV Shows, Movies, Documentaries, and Specials to Stream
MTV’s Are You The One? Is the Anti-Bachelor for All the Right Reasons
Gwyneth Paltrow Drops F-Bomb While Revealing The Only Way She’d (Probably) Act Again

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *