Wolf Alice Announce New Album Blue Weekend, Share Video for New Song: Listen

Wolf Alice have announced a new album, sharing a single along with it. “Last Man on Earth” is the first offering from the band’s next record, Blue Weekend, which arrives on June 11 (via Dirty Hit/RCA). Watch a video for “Last Man on Earth” directed by Jordan Hemingway below.

Lead singer Ellie Rowsell shared a brief statement about “Last Man on Earth”:

It’s about the arrogance of humans. I’d just read Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle and I had written the line “Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god” in my notes. But then I thought: “Uh, your peculiar travel suggestion isn’t a dancing lesson from god, it’s just a travel suggestion! Why does everything need to mean something more?”

Blue Weekend is Wolf Alice’s third LP. The band’s previous album, 2017’s Visions of a Life, won the UK’s Mercury Prize and got an endorsement from UK Labour Party leader Jeremy Corbyn.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Wolf Alice: Blue Weekend

Blue Weekend:

01 The Beach
02 Delicious Things
03 Lipstick on the Glass
04 Smile
05 Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)
06 How Can I Make It OK?
07 Play the Greatest Hits
08 Feeling Myself
09 The Last Man on Earth
10 No Hard Feelings
11 The Beach II

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

What’s Going On With The Home Alone Reboot, According To Kenan Thompson
As MLS season opens with Columbus Crew chasing rare repeat, league must seize chance to take next step forward
Turns Out Army Of The Dead’s Zombie Tiger Has A Fun Connection To Another Netflix Offering
15 April, 2021 – Majestic Organ Concert Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *